Welcome to the MapMan Family of Software Forum

Please do not hesitate to register and post your question.

Don't forget to subscribe to your posted message so you get notified on updates.
Every question you post will help others and or enhance the software!

Post a question,   post a bug!

Welcome to the MapMen Family of Software Forum Welcome to the MapMen Family of Software Forum

Using MapMan

MapManWeb

MapManWeb
Answer
1/31/12 4:01 AM
Hi,

MaizeGDB is currently working on visualizing the latest Sekhon et al 2011 data on MapMan. I'm a graduate student working with MaizeGDB ( http://www.maizegdb.org/). We are currently working with Maize mappings (Zm_B73_5b_FGS_cds_2011 ) available on MapMan store. To double check the Maize Mappings, we would like to get to know the team which did these mappings. Could you please guide us to the group which did the latest Maize mappings?

We are currently working to make the expression data to be used in MapMan software, but would really like to have the data also available in MapManWeb. Could you also please let us know if this is possible, and what data you would require from us for this purpose.

Thank you for your time and effort

Regards
Gokul
--
Wimalanathan Kokulapalan
First Year Graduate Student
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology Program
Iowa State University

RE: MapManWeb
Answer
1/31/12 9:59 AM as a reply to Wimalanathan Kokulapalan.
Dear Gokul,

thanks for your interest in using MapMan for MaizeGDB! Regarding the mappings your contact person
would be me (lohse@mpimp-golm.mpg.de) while the contact for MapManWeb Axel Nagel (nagel@mpimp-golm.mpg.de).

Please feel free to contact us any time to discuss the details.

Best greetings,
Marc

Answer
1/31/12 11:22 AM as a reply to Wimalanathan Kokulapalan.
Hi Gokul,

we have some methods to remotely visualize MapManWeb.